Sam Cheuk

Grants and Special Projects, Greenbelt Fund

Schapiro Curt

Program Manager, Greenbelt Fund

Sagal Dualeh

Grant Program Officer, Greenbelt Fund

Megan Hunter

Communications and Program Manager, Greenbelt Fund

Kathy Macpherson

Vice President, Greenbelt Fund

Violet McCrady

Project Coordinator, Greenbelt Fund

Edward McDonnell

CEO, Greenbelt Fund

Susan Murray

Vice President Communications and Operations, Greenbelt Fund

Erica Woods

Communications Manager, Greenbelt Fund

Board of Directors

The Greenbelt Fund is dedicated to enhancing the viability, integrity, and sustainability of agriculture in the Greenbelt and Ontario. Our Board of Directors helps the Fund obtain these goals, ensuring the Fund’s policies, grants, investments, and management, reflects these objectives. Currently, our Board of Directors consists of 8 members.

Ray Duc

Owner, Forrer Farms

Mary McGrath

Vice Chair, Acting Executive Director, GreenLearning Canada Foundation

David McKeown

Chair, Public Health Physician, Former MOH - City of Toronto,

Joyce McLean

Treasurer, McLean and Associates

David Oved

Secretary, Owner, David Oved Environmental Communications

Tonya Surman

CEO, Centre for Social Innovation

Mary Lou Tanner

Deputy City Manager, City of Burlington

Advisory Committee

The Fund is a grant-making organization. Grant proposals are reviewed by Fund staff, by an external Advisory Committee, and by the Board of Directors.

Peter Brown

Former Director of Agriculture, Scotiabank

Guy Burry

Chairman, Craigellachie Corporation

Robert Campbell

Former Director, Food and Beverage , Direct Energy Centre

Donna Dooher

Owner and Executive Chef, Mildred's Temple Kitchen

Brian Gilroy

Property Section Chair, Ontario Fruit & Vegetable Growers Association

Mike von Massow

Associate Professor, Hospitality, Food, and Tourism Management, University of Guelph

Phil Tregunno

Chair, Tender Fruit Growers Board

Brendan Wylie-Toal

Project Manager and Business Development Officer, My Sustainable Canada